Proposed new ACT boundaries

On Tuesday, 31 March Elections ACT announced the proposed redistribution of the ACT electoral boundaries for the 2016 election.

It is proposed that the electorate of Ginninderra will maintain its name and its boundaries generally, but suburbs of Giralang, Kaleen, Lawson, Evatt and McKellar will fall within the new Gungahlin electorate of Yerrabi.

Written objections to this proposal need to be lodged with the augmented Electoral Commission by 28 April 2015. See here.

BCC submission on the Belconnen Town Centre Master Plan

On 30 January, the Belconnen Community Council was pleased to provide a comprehensive submission to the initial consultation on the Belconnen Town Centre Master Plan update, including a comprehensive vision for the Town Centre in 2025. The media release and full submission can be read below.

Media release – BCC submission on Town Centre Master Plan